DailyStandard.Com.Ng | The Authority In News Reporting

…The Authority In News Reporting

JUST IN: APC Screening Committee Disqualifies 10 Presidential Aspirants

The All Progressives Congress Screening Committee has disqualified 10 presidential aspirants of the party out of the 23 aspirants screened two days ago by the committee.
The Chairman of the screening committee, John Odigie-Oyegun, made this known on Friday.
Odigie-Oyegun spoke while submitting his committeeโ€™s report to the APC National Chairman, Abduallahi Adamu, in Abuja.
At the time of filing this report, the names of the disqualified aspirants were yet to be released to the public.
The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has fixed its presidential primaries for June 6 and 8.
Only on Wednesday, SaharaReporters reported that President Muhammadu Buhari and the APC governors met at the presidential villa, Abuja.
The meeting was on the national convention slated for the 6th of June to produce its presidential flag bearer.
Those screened by the APC committee as of then were; former Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba; Governor David Umahi of Ebonyi State, Felix Nicholas; a United States-based pastor, former Governor of Ogun State, Ibikunle Amosun; Governor Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa State, a serving senator, Ajayi Borroffice, former Senate President Ken Nnamani.
Others are; Uju Ken-Ohaneye, former Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; former governor of Zamfara State, Sani Yerima; former governor of Lagos State, Bola Tinubu and Tunde Bakare, a cleric.

Bola Tinubu: One of the aspirants at APC screening

Source: Sahara Reporters

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *